RSS

HAPPY BIRTHDAY CANADA!!!

29 Jun

To all my readers,

To those who don’t know what Canada Day is, Canada Day is the birthday of Canada in which three British colonies united into the modern day country which we live in. On July 1, 1867, our great nation was born! I am proud to be a Canadian citizen, and I am proud to be a citizen of the best nation in the entire universe. I will be partaking in some lovely festivities such as beer drinking, eating BBQ foods and watching fireworks. To all my Canadian readers, CHEERS! For those who will not be celebrating Canada Day, I recommend you join in the celebration with at least the beer drinking and eating of BBQ foods 😛

I will be away for this weekend and thus unable to satisfy your appetite with my political ramblings and stories. I will return for Wednesday.

Have a great weekend everybody.

https://i0.wp.com/upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/b/bb/Canada_Day_2008_Snowbirds_over_Parliament.jpg

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 29, 2012 in Canada

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
